Oudong was founded by King Srei Soryapor in 1601, after the abandonment of Longvek. Under the reign of King Ang Duong (1841–1850), he constructed canals, terraces, and bridges and erected hundreds of pagodas in this region. From 1618 until 1866 it was formally called Oudong Meanchey, home to a succession of kings deposed from the former capital of Longvek by the invading Thais. In 1866, it was abandoned by King Norodom, taking his royal court along with him to the current capital, Phnom Penh.
What's included?
A professional English speaking tour guide Driver Cool Water Air-conditioned vehicle Entrance fees.
Exclusions
Tipping service and other personal expenses. Personal travel insurance
Please note
Public transportation nearby
Infant seats available
Not wheelchair accessible
Not stroller accessible
Not suitable for pets
Infants must not sit on laps
We pick up all traveler from the hotel and the traveler could enter location for picking up.